Osteobroth Review + GIVEAWAY!

It’s been written up in nearly every magazine and newspaper across the globe in the last year–the explosion of a new food trend that’s said “not to be going anywhere” by TIME: bone broth.

While not technically a broth, but rather a stock chock full of minerals, amino acids, cartilagenous compounds, and more from the animal bones, this concoction is being called a “magical elixir” as individual believe it’s helping everything from digestion issues to allergies.

Shape Magazine has noted that people have attributed help with leaky gut, joint protection, younger look, better sleep, immune support, stronger bones, and more energy all to drinking this cup of wonders.

While I’m not sure if all of the above are applicable with me, I can tell you that sitting down for a warm cup of Osteobroth always calms my stomach–not to mention it boasts a nice 12g of protein in one cup (and only 50 cal)!

Osteobroth is my current go-to for bone broth for a few reasons:

  1. It’s powdered.
    • 2 year shelf life
    • Easy to transport (yup, brought it on the train to work to make in the aftenroon last week–no problem.)
  2. Dedication to allergy safe and good food practices.
    • No gluten, shellfish, fish, peanuts, tree nuts, or yeast anywhere in their practices
    • From fresh chicken with no added hormones and no antibiotics
  3. Enriched protein at consistent levels
    • Every cup=same amount of gut healing protein
    • Added collagen and chondroitin
  4. They’re a local Chicago company!

I have one main lesson I learned when preparing my Osteobroth, counter to the instructions on the label. Instead of adding the 2 tbs. before the boiling water (crucial to help it dissolve!), try 1 tbs. before, add water, dissolve, then add the other tbs–it’s less likely to clump when you stir part at a time!

Now, who’s ready for some allergy friendly, paleo, low carb, gut healing, life changing potion?

Two winners get 1 jar of each size Osteobroth sells! That means one for your cabinet, one for your desk, because trust me–you won’t want to stop drinking this. You can even check out their website for recipe ideas!
Click here to enter!

Take it easy, but take it.

Brianna

 

*This post was sponsored by Osteobroth, though–as always–all opinions are my own and I only review products that I love and believe in.*

5 thoughts on “Osteobroth Review + GIVEAWAY!

  1. I just tried a recipe for egg drop soup. I’m sure it would be much healthier to use Osteobroth than regular chicken broth.

  2. Becca Z says:

    I don’t really have any recipes, I use broth when cooking veggies and drink it plain.

  3. I know my homemade veggie soup would taste so good with bone broth!

  4. cyndi br says:

    I would make chicken and dumplings with the broth

  5. landofoz says:

    I make a sausage potato and kale soup this would be great in

Leave a Reply

