Piccolo Sogno: Chicago Restaurant Review

Though I’d been a long time ago, this past weekend I returned to Piccolo Sogno to celebrate my mom’s birthday–with a lengthier allergy list to care for.

From the moment our waiter came to our table, we were treated with kindness and simple assurance that everything would be perfectly handled, and he was absolutely right.

I ordered a delicious salmon dish {see photo!} with a side of cauliflower mash {I’m loving the cauliflower trend–low carb replacement for high carb things!}.

It was absolutely beautiful to look at and I ate every last bite.

IMG_2974

 

Our waiter even ensured that I could partake in dessert with the most adorable birthday berries I’ve ever seen.

IMG_2978

If you’re looking for something special in the city of Chicago, ensure you get a reservation and try to be seated on the patio this summer {can only guarantee when you’ve arrived for your reservation}–the ambiance is not to be missed, and neither is their perfect attention to food allergy needs.

Take it easy, but take it.

Brianna

Leave a Reply

